The Nanaimo Chapter of the Vintage Car Club of Canada

List of Club Events For 2020

January 19 (Sunday) at 2pm.

Meeting at Clubhouse.

Pre-1935 & Post-1935 High Mileage Awards,

Peoples Choice, Hard Luck, & First Time Out.

February 16 (Sunday) at 2pm.

Meeting at Clubhouse.

Pot Luck Desserts.

Hosts: Nesta McGraw and Roger Tarry

March 15 (Sunday) at 3pm.

Meeting at Clubhouse.

Pot Luck.

Brown Bag Auction.

Host: Bob Butchard

April 19 (Sunday) at 11am.

Meeting at Clubhouse.

Champagne brunch.

Host: Bob Skarset

May 11 (Monday) at 7pm.

Meeting at Clubhouse.

Dessert provided.

Final planning of the Swap Meet.

Host: Roger Tarry

May 22 (Friday) late afternoon & evening.

Event ....VCCC Nanaimo Swap Meet floor layout.

Arbutus Meadows, Nanoose.

May 23 (Saturday).

Event ....VCCC Nanaimo Swap Meet set-up day.

Arbutus Meadows, Nanoose.

May 24 (Sunday).

Event ....VCCC Nanaimo Swap Meet.

Arbutus Meadows, Nanoose.

May 29, 30, 31 (Friday, Saturday, Sunday).

Event ....VCCC May Tour.

Maple Ridge, Pitt Meadows, Fort Langley area.

Hosted by VCCC Golden Ears Chapter:

June 14 (Sunday) Time to be decided, 11:00 am or 2pm.

Meeting at Clubhouse, 30 - 40 minutes.

Discussing the Swap Meet.

Then "DRIVE IT!!"

Possibly to Port Alberni for lunch or Civic Golf Club in Qualicum

Stay Tuned.

Host: Colin Heasley

June ???

Visit to the Memory Care Centre on Wills Road.

Limited space.

Meet at Long Lake Plaza at ???.

June 28 (Sunday) Gates open at 7am.

Event ....VCCC Victoria Swap Meet.

Saanich Fairgrounds, Victoria.

July 19 (Sunday).

Meeting ....Driving Event.

Possibly Kinsol Trestle and Lunch

Wagon Master: Steve Harris.

August 9 (Sunday)

Event ....Gabriola Cruisers Show 'N Shine. 12:00 - 3:00

Take the 10:40 am ferry.

Show your ferry receipt for FREE Show Entry

Return ferry is 3:45 pm.

Dennis Keis is the contact.

August ???

Event ....Seafood Feast with the VCCC Cowichan Chapter.

Held at Steen and Betty Hjort's home in Ladysmith.

August ???

Event ....Camp-out.

Possibly in Port Alberni, organized by Roger Loggin

September 11, 12, 13 (Friday, Saturday, Sunday).

Event ....Island Autumn Tour.

Hosted by the VCCC North Island Chapter.

September 20 (Sunday) at 3pm.

Meeting at Clubhouse

Potluck

What's it? Event

Bring something that you know what it is and have others guess
OR bring something that you don't know what it is and hope to find out!!

Host: Warren Clark

October 18 (Sunday) at 2pm.

Meeting at Clubhouse.

Nominations for Club Officers.

Host: Roger Tarry

November 15 (Sunday) at 3pm.

Meeting at Clubhouse.

Pot Luck.

Election of Officers.

Host: Don Purdey

December ???

Event ....Our club's Christmas Party.

Entertainment:

Host:

BACK